Just a cog.

I’m dealing with rush hour traffic four mornings a week this semester. I can’t help but wonder how people do this for years of their lives. Is this what I’m signing up for if I do change careers? Have I avoided the rat race for so long, just to finally succumb to fighting vehicular congestion and idiocy for hours each week?

Aren’t we all cogs of some variety, just parts of different machines?

Or should I just go to bed earlier?

Gears

2 comments on “Just a cog.

  1. lew Lorton says:

    I ain’t no stinking cog, not me, not any more

    • limr says:

      I can’t say for sure whether or not I have escaped my cog destiny, but I can at least aspire to be as non-conformist a cog as possible.

Leave a Reply

