Day 364: Close-ups.

Here are two more from the Mamiya to see how it does close up. It focuses quite close for a TLR but this gets trickier to frame. Luckily the camera has a parallax* correction indicator to show how my frame changes as I focus closer or farther away. This lens sure is sharp.

Day 363 - Gnarly

Day 363 - Corner*Parallax – the difference in what you can see through the viewfinder and what the lens of the camera can ‘see.’

*****

It’s hard to believe that there is only one more day in my 365 Project. I’m not entirely sure how I am going to handle its completion. I might be going through a bit of withdrawal. I’ve got a few ideas for next year, but it won’t be another 365. I’ve enjoyed it very much and it has absolutely helped me improve my photography, but two years in a row is too much!

Not only have I enjoyed being more immersed in photography than I have in a long time, but I’ve also found a community online. I’ve added a few blogs to the blog roll over there on the right of the screen.

Dave Vaughn Photography – Student and talented photographer.

Hypomanic Impression – Expressing life with bipolar disorder through photography

Lew Lorton Photography – Traveler, street photographer, and all-around interesting guy

Photos and Stuff – Don’t let the casual title fool you. It should be “Thoughtful, intelligent musings on photography.”

Sounds of a Shutter – An unexpected spirit sister across the ocean. Writing on misophonia and photography.

This Old Camera – Satisfying my desire to learn about tinkering and fixing cameras myself.

Mara Eastern’s Personal Blog – Another brave soul who posts every day in words or pictures, who shares my love of words and cats.

Life, Edinburgh – Amateur photographer and film devotee in Scotland.

BKS Pictures – Analogue photographer in Sweden. Beautiful black and whites and great information about techniques.

Not new but worth mentioning again: John Pickles Photography and of course, Buzz’s site, Filmosaur.

Go over there and check some of them out!

2 comments on “Day 364: Close-ups.

  1. margaret21 says:

    Yes, I keep wondering how the early days of 2014 will be for you without thise pesky photos to worry about. I’ll miss your daily posts but I agree you must need a break. Also, I’ve missed regular postings on ‘As a Linguist’ A LOT, so I do hope this is something you feel you want to pick up again. Good wishes for 2014!

    • limr says:

      I do miss my As a Linguist posts too. It’s something I really want to get back to. My tentative plan for 2014 is to make a schedule of posting – not once a day, but once a week for As a Linguist and twice a week for Dinosaur. I miss writing. I’ll have to keep it relatively simple at least for the Spring semester since that will probably be busier than usual, but I am starting to get itchy for it again 🙂

      Have a great New Year’s celebration and best wishes to you in 2014 and your move back to England!

Leave a Reply

