Day 265: Picking my battles.

Oh irony. You’re so ironic.

This month, Buzz and I were in our first gallery photography show. He showed ten pieces and I had nine. Three other photographers also had wall space. The theme was “No Digital Cameras” so all of our shots were taken on film. 

The pictures below were taken at the opening reception on Friday night. I was hoping to post them on Friday, but I was so completely exhausted when I got home that I just didn’t have the heart to prep them for posting. When I finally had some time and energy, I realized that as photographs in their own right, they’re…well, they’re crappy. They’ll not be shown in any gallery show ever.

The reception:

Day 265 - Opening reception

My wall (and the start of Buzz’s wall on the left):

Day 265 - Studio wall

I suppose one must choose to put one’s effort into taking good pictures for the wall, not of the wall.

Leave a Reply

