Day 180: Of more Caturdays past.

Taking another little walk down photographic memory lane, I came across some pictures of Rabbit, the cat that I shared with my neighbors in college.

This is her “Don’t-hate-me-because-I’m-beautiful” pose.

Day 180 - Rabbit

She was a small, sweet little tuxie and she hopped when she was excited, which is how she got her name. She was a stray cat that wiggled her way into our hearts. I was going to keep her after I graduated and left Florida, but my graduate school roommate turned out to be allergic to cats, so Rabbit stayed in Florida.

There was no way to show this picture without also revealing the couch that Rabbit is lounging on. Dear lord, could it be any more Florida in the 1980s?

And that’s how you know I love you.

Leave a Reply

