Day 162: Not-so-heavy lifting.

Along with practicing my prints and transfers with the Polaroid, I am also trying to be more comfortable with the emulsion lifts as well. I’ve discovered a good adhesive to work with, did a few test runs with crappy or unusable prints, and then gathered up the guts to start in on the better images.

Day 162 - Garage lift
Day 162 - Wheelbarrow liftStill some kinks to work out (like keeping Zelda’s nose out of the gel medium) but I’m getting better at the basic technique. Now it’s time to get creative!

2 comments on “Day 162: Not-so-heavy lifting.

  1. margaret21 says:

    So impressed with all this technical talk. Don’t understand it, mind, but still impressed.

    • limr says:

      It always sounds more complicated than it actually is. I think this is how I’m slowly building up the courage to develop my own film. I just have to keep telling myself that it is surely much easier than my imagination is making it out to be 🙂

Leave a Reply

