Day 135: Nature’s Prozac.

There’s always a charged, infectious energy that runs through a campus during finals week. This is not a positively-charged energy, unfortunately. Students are panicking over their exams, teachers are exhausted, and we’re all just trying to hang on until the end of the week.

“Stressed? Not me. I’m just hanging with the goslings.”

We’re all looking for something to help us remain calm and collected during this stressful time.

"I find holding a feather in my beak to be quite comforting."

“I find holding a feather in my beak to be quite comforting.”

For my entire life, animals have been the medicine that can calm me down when humans leave my last nerve raw and twitching. It’s a good thing that I only have to step outside of my building to find what I need.

"Perhaps a nap would help, too."

“Perhaps a nap would help, too.”

Yes, I suppose a nap might help. A three-day nap.

3 comments on “Day 135: Nature’s Prozac.

  1. Adorable. Looking at these photos does calm ya right down!

    • limr says:

      They really do. It’s a shame I can’t just scoop them up and bring them back to my desk, so I’ll have to make do with the pictures.

  2. […] I’ve been fairly upfront about my preference for film over digital in the past few months of this year’s Project 365 postings. Knowing that it’s difficult (and expensive) to shoot enough film to ensure good images for daily photo postings, however, I do try to keep my digital camera with me most of the time. This fact allowed me to take Wednesday’s pictures of some geese and their goslings. […]

Leave a Reply

