Particularly Pleasing Practice Pinhole Pictures, Part 1

It’s Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day! Buzz and I are down in Manhattan for a pinhole photo walk so my regular post will be published a little later than usual today. In the meantime, here are some pictures that he took with the pinhole camera he built from an old Brownie Flash Six-20.
Enjoy!

Filmosaur

As you may or may not know, Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day is Sunday 28 April 2013. Yes, this coming Sunday. And as you also may or may not know, Your Humble Filmosaur intends to take part, using the converted Kodak Brownie Flash Six-20 introduced here recently. Of course, I’ve only had this thing for a few weeks, so I figured I should probably get in a little practice before the big day is upon us.

The first roll I shot was Fuji Acros 100; I chose it because it has very low reciprocity failure (essentially none up to 120-second exposures). This is the film I will shoot on Sunday. Strictly out of curiosity, however, I decided to load up a roll of Kodak Ektar for my second practice roll. Ektar is not known as a particularly tolerant film; it behaves sort of like a slide film in that it prefers…

View original post 358 more words

6 comments on “Particularly Pleasing Practice Pinhole Pictures, Part 1

  1. margaret21 says:

    So interesting. I’d never considered one could do colour photogaraphy – or frankly, anything much – with a pinhole camera. But then, in the hands of experts…….

    • limr says:

      It’s only recently that I’ve learned anything about it myself.

      And below, you can see Buzz’s response to you and my snarky response back to him 😉

  2. AEG says:

    “Expert” would be dramatically overstating my qualifications. Think more like “inveterate tinkerer who found a cheap camera he otherwise had little use for” and you’ll be getting closer. The color was just an experiment that happened to go right rather than the usual way.

  3. margaret21 says:

    Oooh! A ‘domestic’, on line! Keep going!

Leave a Reply

