Day 95: Fuel.

I have foolishly forgotten that I have a test this afternoon about Excel and e-discovery in law offices.

This is going to require coffee.

Day 94 - Coffee

5 comments on “Day 95: Fuel.

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    French pressed coffee, in fact. Nice.

    • limr says:

      Yeah. On a day when I only have time for one cup or plenty of time to make more than one cup at my leisure, I use my stovetop Bialetti espresso maker. But when I need quantity and can’t be bothered to prepare the pot a second time, I always go for the French press. Yum.

  2. margaret21 says:

    Hope the test went well. Excel defeats me.

    • limr says:

      Well, I totally lucked out. There is a written portion that I think I did well on, and then there was a lab section. We got a task and had to perform it in a time limit. A long time limit, but still a limit. The task for this test? Create a spreadsheet to calculate a grade average for test and quiz grades. Granted, I had never done one of these by hand, but I understood all the parts and how they had to go together. Some of the students were really struggling because they just weren’t used to thinking in terms of how much or why an exam average, for example, would be weighted in an overall grade average, whereas I do that all the time. We were given both the data and the general equation – we just had to plug in the right variables as we entered it. My professor doesn’t know (at least I didn’t tell her) that I am also a teacher at that school, so I’m not sure anyone else in that room understood what an advantage I had for that task, and I wasn’t going to complain about it! 🙂

  3. […] All too soon, it’s Monday and it’s dèjà vu all over again. […]

Leave a Reply

