Day 73: Nor am I a scrooge.

I am in no way, shape, or form backing down from my declaration of being a winter-loving girl. It’s still as true today – a day with sun and no headache – as it was on Monday – a day when the snow was still on the ground.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

But don’t misunderstand me. Sure, the arrival of spring means that the unbearably humid and hot summer is that much closer…

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

…but I can still appreciate spring. I can even stop and take pictures of the flowers.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I just make sure I use a zoom lens. Just in case.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

4 comments on “Day 73: Nor am I a scrooge.

  1. margaret21 says:

    I take full responsibility for this post. We were making positive noises about spring growth only the other day, non?

    • limr says:

      Bien sur, we were! (Hey, I can rhyme in two languages!) And I did indeed pull out my spring flower pictures for you 🙂

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. A bloom of my favorite colors.

Leave a Reply

