Day 67: Is it the weekend yet?

As suspected, I woke up on Thursday morning to the gut-wrenching disappointment of not a single drop of snow on the ground. No snow day for me. I got dressed, put my books and lunch together, and got into the car.

As I pulled out of the driveway, it started to snow. And then it kept snowing all day long. It snowed for hours and yet the grass was still visibly green. Nothing was sticking. When the sun went down, the snow started accumulating steadily on branches and grass but not the roads. After having dinner with Buzz, I drove home at about 8 p.m. and the roads were still clear asphalt. I did see some plows but they didn’t have to do anything.

Lamest.Blizzard.Ever.

Don’t even get me started on the Winter Storm Saturn name.

Earlier in the day, I was walking from my desk in the library over to the cafeteria to get some coffee. I pulled out my camera to get a few pictures of how little evidence there was of snow on the ground even though it was falling heavily from the sky in big, fluffy Hollywood flakes. There were even some very photogenic geese in the shot.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Lamest.Blogger.Ever.

2 comments on “Day 67: Is it the weekend yet?

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    I know that feeling.

Leave a Reply

