Day 62: Homework.

Aside from grading and planning, and not counting chores around the house or errands to run, I have another job this weekend.

Homework.

As part of my training as a paralegal, I’m learning to research and write about the law. Though much of this can be done on the Internet these days, there are still a lot of books involved in research.

Lots and lots of books.

Day 61 - Lots of law books

And that’s just one half of one row of bookshelves of a fairly small collection of law books.

It’s not necessarily the most compelling reading all the time, but it’s getting easier to understand every day, which in turn makes it more interesting. I can’t really complain. Part of the reason I chose this field for a career change is because I love to research and I love to write.

Day 61 - Law books

I also have to confess that I find shelves upon shelves of orderly, uniform law books to be quite beautiful. It satisfies my mild obsessive-compulsive tendencies. The consistency and predictability is…comforting in a way.

So I don’t mind doing homework on a Sunday. I just have to make sure a cat doesn’t eat it.

Leave a Reply

