Day 58: Can you guess what it is?

Day 57 - Abstract 2

It looks obvious to me, but I took the picture so what the hell do I know? I’m curious if everyone else can see it too.

Let me know what you think it is in the comments. If you’re not sure, I’ll answer up to 20 yes/no questions until you figure it out!

11 comments on “Day 58: Can you guess what it is?

  1. margaret21 says:

    It isn’t, but my only offering so far is the sugary crunchy topping you find on some buns. Malcolm had a look too. His take on it is ‘no idea’.

  2. vintagekaren says:

    Maybe hail?? Of a vast sea of popcorn??

  3. Lenore Diane says:

    I’ll make a guess, soon; but first, I have to get several thoughts out of my head.
    Do you remember the magazine “World”? It was geared towards kids. The back page always had 6 or 9 pictures you were told to ‘guess and identify’. I enjoyed that part of the magazine so very much. When I was in the midst of Project 366, I had hoped to do what you did today. Unfortunately, I never got the right shot. Your creation, though, makes me want to try harder and maybe do a feature “What is it Wednesday”. Who knows.

    Okay my guess, like Margaret, it resembles a crumb topping of sorts. The reflection of the crumbs looks like it might be on something glossy or – perhaps – wet. So, my official guess is bread crumbs on water.

    • limr says:

      I don’t remember “World” but I do remember “Highlights” that I think had something similar.

      I’d love to see a “What is it Wednesday”! I love me a guessing game 🙂

      It’s not bread crumbs on water, but that would be such a cool thing to try to shoot!

  4. margaret21 says:

    ‘Hail, but where is it?’. That’s not fair. Vintage Karen seems to have got it right, but now you’re throwing in spurious questions about geography. OK. Somewhere in the States. There. Will that do?

    • limr says:

      *laugh* I just meant what surface might the hail be lying on 🙂 My bad – I was typing in a rush!

      And you’re right – it’s in the States!

  5. Rachel E says:

    Soft hail, graupel, in Phoenix, AZ February 2013

    • limr says:

      Hail, yes. Not sure what graupel is actually! I’m going to go google that now…Okay, just checked and to be honest, I wouldn’t be able to tell from a picture if it was hail or graupel that night.

      February 2013, yes, and Pheonix, AZ, no. (New York). But again, I just meant to ask what the hail is lying on.

      Thanks for commenting!

  6. […] My friend Leonore (of A Modern Day Dinosaur) is in the mist of Project 365. Similar to my 2012 Project 366, Leonore is posting a new picture every day. Last week she posted a mystery picture of sorts, asking people to guess what it was that she captured. (Day 57: Can you guess what it is?) […]

Leave a Reply

