Day 40 bonus: Snowy morning.

As much as I love film, I have to give credit to digital for allowing me the convenience and speed to post a quick update.

Last night at 10:00 p.m.:

Day 40 - Snowy night with text

Twelve hours later, a total of about 13 inches of snow:

Day 40 - Snowy morning 2 with text

All is well in my neck of the woods. I woke up to the glorious sight of a fully-operational alarm clock display. Whew! The worst of the storm passed farther east and north of this area, and instead focused on coastal New England. I hope folks are okay and can soon return to warm homes.

For me, it’s now time for snow boots and shovels!

8 comments on “Day 40 bonus: Snowy morning.

  1. I think we’re close to two feet of snow now. It’s hard to tell. We have four foot deep snow drifts in some places, while other spots are bare.

    • Lenore Diane says:

      I hear records are being broken in Maine, Darla. Be careful.

      • I think they hit 30 inches in Portland which is a record. I am not going outside. Jim went out to see the roof damage (the shingles blew off) then he came right back in. Too cold.

    • limr says:

      Can you believe I still want to move to Portland?

      You guys definitely got it worse than I did in NY. I hope all is well! Stay inside. Hire someone to clean the snow. Isn’t that what teenagers are for?? 😉

  2. Lenore Diane says:

    Beautiful. Glad the lights (and heat) are still working.

Leave a Reply

