Day 24: When all else fails, add cats.

After a 12-hour day at the college, I am extraordinarily uninspired in my picture-taking, so please forgive me as I fall back on the old standard: my cats.

They seem to know when I’m trying to take their pictures, and they make it known they aren’t pleased.

"Get the hell outta here, I'm tryna drink some freakin' water, already!"

“Get the hell outta here, I’m tryna drink some freakin’ water, already!”

Mrs.Parker was more emphatic.

"Hey! You heard the lady! Scram! Vamoose! Before I have to convince your face with my paw!"

“Hey! You heard the lady! Scram! Vamoose! Before I have to convince your face with my paw!”

They are New York cats, after all.

In other news, if you liked my Day 13: Spooky post, you should all go check out Buzz’s own fog-inspired post on his re-invigorated photoblog, Filmosaur.

7 comments on “Day 24: When all else fails, add cats.

  1. Oh, how I miss having cats around. Especially when they put you in your place– at least I know where I stand with a cat.

    • limr says:

      That’s one of the reasons I like cats, Leonore. I am a cards-on-the-table kind of a gal and they are kibble-on-the-table sorts of animals.

      Do I remember something about a husband’s allergies? Or your own? Or were those memories from a past life? And if so, was it mine or yours?

  2. margaret21 says:

    Cats are fine. No, cats are good. But don’t be hard on yourself. 365 days is quite a challenge. At least it’s not a leap year 😉

    • limr says:

      I know! I was impressed that Lenore took on the 366 challenge! I knew I was going to have days when I would need to default into a cat picture, but I’m trying not to overdo it. They’ll certainly be back 🙂

  3. Lenore Diane says:

    Yes, when all else fails add cats. I recall adding a cat once or twice. Of course, my ‘when all else fails’ surrounded the boys and our dogs.
    It’s good to see your kitties, Leonore. While I do not hope you fail, I do hope to see more of the furry feline friends.

    • limr says:

      The girls will certainly be back. I doubt they will reach Grumpy Cat levels of fame but I’m sure we’ll be okay with that.

      You always had fun pictures. And yes, I do recall a few felines photo-ops 🙂

Leave a Reply

