Day 16: Better late, right?

This doesn’t bode well.

Today was my first day back at work after the winter recess. I don’t start classroom time until next week, but today I returned to some of my other work at the college. When I got home, I was so focused on decompression that I actually forgot that I hadn’t posted my picture for today. I realized this as I was making my cup of bedtime tea. I scrambled to make sure my pictures were sized and watermarked properly, and then…the clock struck twelve.

I had failed.

But hey, it’s only 25 minutes past midnight and it’s still Wednesday somewhere in the world, so once again, I’m making own rules and deadlines and calling this legal.

We’re still on film today, looking at some scenery.

First up, Salcombe, England:

Day 16 - Rooftops and bay

Next, we’ve got the American Cemetery in Normandy, France:

Day 16 - Graves 4

Finally, still in France, we’ve got an abbey whose name completely escapes me at the moment, but it is somewhere between Bayeux and Caen in Normandy.

Day 16 - Abbey and sky

There’s been no post-processing on these negatives other than re-sizing and one low level pass with the sharpener for the picture of the abbey.

Leave a Reply

