Day 11: Imagination held.

Here are the last of my pictures from Sunday’s photo outing.

I adore train tracks. While I understand that riding the rails was a harsh life, the sight of tracks is still so evocative of freedom and adventure, and these ideas are irresistibly romantic.Tracks

Random spare bike parts are used imaginatively around here. It’s fun to create stories for how that wheel got there or what its purpose might be.Bike wheel

If the tracks and bike-as-art doesn’t trigger your imagination, you can always visit the museum. Buzz and I have never been in it, but we like to pretend that it’s really just a large empty room painted entirely white. Visitors to the museum then get to imagine whatever exhibit they’d like to see.

Here’s how I like to imagine it.Museum of the Imagination 2

What things trigger your imaginations?

3 comments on “Day 11: Imagination held.

  1. Lenore Diane says:

    Is the paint orange, Leonore? I am referring to the shot with the bicycle wheel that I believe unlocks a secret room. I’d love to get a copy of that picture. The color is my favorite.

    • limr says:

      Ooh, I like the idea of the wheel as a lock. You’d have to count the right number of spokes to open the combination 🙂

      It was a bright red and yes, there seem to be a lot of orange undertones. I did saturate the colors just a tiny tiny bit in that picture, but otherwise it is exactly how it came out of the camera. I’m happy to send you a copy and I can send the original size if you want, which is a bit bigger and would be better if you wanted to print it.

      • Lenore Diane says:

        Oh, I’d love it if you sent me the picture. Make sure you put some sort of watermark on it, so I can direct friends/family to your blog for more shots.

Leave a Reply

