Shadow

The dull sunlight through clouds, the reflections of the window, the ethereal nature of her being…she looked ghostly. I unwittingly thought of limbo.  Why does she look at me?  I am firm, standing solidly in place, in time. But they go past, coming from one world and going away into another. Where do they come from? Where do they go when they look away from me and leave?

2 comments on “Shadow

  1. Wow… love this. I too have seen my desire to take pictures increase as I write more regularly. Amazing picture!

  2. limr says:

    Thank you! She was so beautiful in that window, I had to get the shot. Pictures always seem like they tell stories and I like imagining what those stories would be. So far I only get snippets, but who knows if more will eventually come if I keep at it long enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

