Møøse

She was stationed in front of the tower in a solitary, fixed location for keeping watch. The tower was in a clearing at the top of a long, gradual slope. She didn’t look like she was a complainer. She had a shiny coat and bright markings of blue, green, red, and yellow. She told me that one day, if she’s very very good and wants it enough, she will become a real girl. I told her I’d keep my fingers crossed for her. I wonder if she’s still there, or if, when she’s not on duty, she can now wander around the town, nibbling at the begonias and accepting morsels of cake from kind folks at the park.

(A møøse once bit my sister…)

Leave a Reply

